Are you 15 or 16 and ready for your learner’s permit?

Florida First Time Driver D.A.T.A. Course

All first-time drivers in the State of Florida are required to take the Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness or DATA course for short. There is also another course referred to as the TLSAE, and it stands for Traffic Law and Substance Abuse and Education course, it is the same course as DATA, so don’t become confused!

The important thing to remember is that no matter what it is called, it will always be convenient for you, and feature cool animation, and easy lessons. Best of all, you can study at your own pace!

The DATA course is simple, but don’t get the wrong idea! It is also short, fun, and full of interesting information! The online DATA course can be completed in 4 to 6 hours, depending on your learning pace. You can even break the DATA course into several different sessions if you want!

Some of the benefits of taking our online course include:

  • All materials needed are on the Internet
  • The course can be completed anyplace where there is Internet Access!
  • Start immediately after registering
  • True / False and Multiple choice questions!
  • Work at your own pace!
  • We are available 24/7!

After you complete the course you may be able to acquire your license. With your learner’s license you are able to drive during daylight hours during the first three months and until 10:00PM, thereafter, always accompanied by a licensed driver who is 21 years or older and sits in the passenger seat.

Remember that before you can legal acquire your licensee, you parent or guardian must certify that you have spent at least 50 hours behind the wheel and at least 10 of those hours must be at night. Remember that while you are driving to have your guardian in the car with you!

At the Traffic School, we make it Easy for You!

Comments are closed.